DTN Market Matters Blog

Editorial Staff Image
Editorial Staff – 
Labor Contract Means Good News for Ag Container Shippers
A recent three-year labor contract extension that was ratified will be good news for ag shippers as it offers more peace and stability at the West Coast ports. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]
Posted at 12:22PM Mon Aug 14, 2017 CDT
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Thursday, August 17, 2017 5:30PM CDT
Thursday was kind of a busy afternoon in the trade arena for the Trump administration and agriculture. The administration made good on removal of some trade barriers that have trou... [Read Full Blog]
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 6:14AM CDT
Monday, August 7, 2017 11:51PM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Marcia Taylor
DTN Executive Editor
Friday, July 21, 2017 12:20PM CDT
In his final column, Danny Klinefelter reflects on the past, and shares some final points he wants readers to take seriously.
Friday, July 7, 2017 9:36AM CDT
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 2:00PM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 2:38PM CDT
Crop ratings for corn and soybeans are down this week in Nebraska and Illinois, but mostly stable elsewhere in the Midwest.
Friday, August 4, 2017 1:22PM CDT
Friday, August 4, 2017 1:20PM CDT
Thursday, August 17, 2017 3:07PM CDT
A 60-million-gallon corn ethanol plant launched production in Brazil this week.
Thursday, August 17, 2017 1:21PM CDT
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 4:22PM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Friday, August 4, 2017 6:19PM CDT
A crisis in the apiary provides a painful reminder that bees have a business side to their personality.
Friday, July 28, 2017 8:25AM CDT
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 4:49PM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Jim Patrico
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 8:55AM CDT
Case IH is celebrating the 175th anniversary of when it was started as Machine Threshing Works in Racine, Wisconsin.
Wednesday, August 2, 2017 11:23AM CDT
Thursday, July 27, 2017 2:45PM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Friday, August 18, 2017 2:30PM CDT
Fed cattle and hog prices have been on a slow but steady doomsday march since mid-July, both losing approximately $8-$9 over 30 days or so. Yet one hardly needs to blame cosmic cha... [Read Full Blog]
Friday, August 11, 2017 3:13PM CDT
Friday, July 21, 2017 1:23PM CDT
 
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN